Oh, fuck.

So I have been putting of writing this post for so long, mainly because I do not want to revisit the dreaded weekend, and how disappointed I am with myself with how it all went down. Emma = 0, Karma =1. So as mentioned in my previous post I had amazingly optimistic and idyllic plans for the weekend in Blackpool, and like near enough everything good in my life I managed to find a way to fuck it up – and karma kept reminding me the whole weekend. What. A. Mess. Honestly, you could not make it up.

Where it all started, and the cause of this spiraling issue, was of course the devil that is alcohol. On the Friday, the night before we were going to Blackpool our student house had a meeting with our annoyingly big headed ass of a landlord, to discuss cleaning the house and all the b/s, so obviously the stress of that made a few drinks go down an absolute treat. We had plans as a group to go out for a few drinks, not go out out just a few bars, oh the naivety. We was all sound – until I had to go pick up our party favors for the rave the following night, and lets say it was all downhill from here.

The night out was actually pretty sound, got absolutely smashed but got home at on okay time – however the niggling thought of the stuff I had picked up that night was in the back of my mind, once we got back to the house the sesh temptation was too much and the gremlin within me came out to play, next thing you know we’ve had no sleep, absolutely wired about to get the train to blackpool, standard.

Basically completely fucked up the whole weekend, because inevitably on the train there we crashed, and felt like death. Alongside this, we had tickets for pleasure beach that went to complete waste as we could not hack the rides, and obviously couldn’t make it too the rave as it would’ve taken too much out of us. So the devil on our shoulders, he won. BUT, we thought to ourselves it is okay we can still make the most out of the next day, as we had an open return. So we planned to have a nice lil day so that it did not feel completely wasted.

The weather was actually lush, the one thing that was actually in our favor this weekend. So, we went on a cute little walk on the beach and stuff, went to to the pier went on a few fairground rides, had a few drinks and it was actually a really sweet day. Ah but never the less, karma was still their to remind us how we well and truly FUCKED up, as we left our bags in a 24 hour locker, but when we went to pick our stuff up they were locked up behind the gates, thus we had to go all the way back to Manc to then the train back the next day to pick our stuff up.

SO if all this SHIT doesn’t teach me to be sensible and think ahead instead of always just thinking in the moment I don’t know what will, you really need to learn to take a step back and reevaluate instead of going full throttle and just thinking ‘I’ll deal with it later’. It just goes to show how much you loose sense of all your SENSE when you drink, and also how reckless and careless I am to have not even cared at the time with what I was doing, and that whole weekend and what went down has really taught me to be different. I cannot keep fucking up things that are actually good, just because deep down I don’t believe I am worthy of good.

Leave a Reply

