Here Comes The Sun.

What a miracle the sun is, as I am writing this I am sat in the glorious British sunshine taking in every last second of it as we know this shit never lasts, so got too soak up every last ray. And I am sitting here finally realizing how much of an overwhelming impact the weather actually has on your mood, and current situation.

I mean if we go back to the weekend in Blackpool, as horrendously that went down due to my own mistakes, if the weather would’ve been rainy and horrible the whole weekend would’ve ended up a lot worse, and god knows what would’ve gone down. The sunshine just brings out the best in you, even if you have been through hell and have been tested to the most extreme limits – you can sit in the sunshine by the sea and forget about it all. However, if it was chucking it down with rain and was miserable, it would make the whole situation a lot more real, and much harder to bare – ending in somewhat of a nightmare.

Back to today, sitting here in the sunshine listening to Alt-J and I have the biggest smile on my face, feeling motivated and actually happy. Even if you aren’t doing a lot with your day, just being out in nature and taking in the suns glorious offerings is much better than moping about in bed, especially if you are battling depression like me. I forget sometimes how much I love to be surrounded by nature, I think it is honestly when I am happiest. When I am in my worst depressive states I always crave to run away in the darkness to an open space of green, or a forest, and just be. Just lay there peaceful and isolated and be absorbed by the earth, But there is no denying, that being out in the open countryside taking all the world has to offer is when I am also at my happiest. Reminding yourself that life is so much bigger that yourself, and feeling like everything is connect and one.  We were all created and evolved from somewhere, and you have to respect that. Everything has a purpose, and everything has beauty. When you can find beauty in literally a blade of grass, then you’re perspective on life becomes a lot less selfish.

When I moved to the City I lost that connection with nature that I have always had and believe in, and honestly it was something that always kept me sane and made me believe in myself and made me feel so much more connected with the purpose of life more than most. So I am super excited to be getting back to my roots, and finding that side of me that I had lost,

Leave a Reply

